SALT IST THE ESSENCE OF LIFE,” AND ITS HISTORY IS DEEPLY INTERTWINED WITH THE ROOTS OF SALZBURG. EXPERIENCE A THRILLING JOURNEY THROUGH TIME IN FOUR EPOCHS AT SALZWELTEN SALZBURG. VENTURE INTO THE HEART OF THE MOUNTAIN VIA THE MINERS’ TRAIN, WOODEN MINERS’ SLIDES, AND THE MYSTERIOUS TUNNELS OF SALT. ENJOY THE ADVENTURE OF THE CELTIC VILLAGE, MODERN SALT MANUFACTURING, AND ENRICH YOUR VISIT WITH OUR AR APP, COMPLETE WITH A TREASURE HUNT TO TRULY EXPERIENCE THE KELTEN.ERLEBNISS.BERG (CELTIC MOUNTAIN).

Salzbergbahnfahrt

UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE

Ride the miners‘ train deep into the Dürrnberg and begin thrilling time-traveling adventure through the history of this ancient mine. Starting with the modern mining and salt production, journey back into the glamorous Baroque era, then into the murky Middle Ages, all the way back to time of the Celtic miners of the Iron Age. The mountain offers plenty of action too, with high-speed miners’ slides and its maze-like tunnels. A raft ride across the mystical salt lake transports you to the iridescent world of Baroque Salzburg.

During the tour, you will cross the only subterranean border between Austria and Germany, ride the mine train, and glide down two miners’ slides deep into the mountain.

Familien Abenteuer im Keltendorf

The Celtic Mountain – A Family Adventure

Directly beside the mines, discover a mountain full of historical adventure for children and adults alike!

Stroll through the authentically reconstructed SALINA Celtic village and see the mountain through the eyes of the ancient Celts as you wander from hut to hut. Our newly designed info center opens a window into the history of human settlements on the Dürrnberg, providing intriguing insights into the work conducted here by archaeologists. If you’d like to explore this Celtic history further, you can marvel at the actual original artifacts discovered here at the Hallein Celtic Museum in the city of Hallein.

Schausaline

In our BAD ISCHLER Salt Manufactory, the only publicly accessible saltworks in Austria, visitors can watch live as our unique pyramid-shaped salt crystals grow and are hand scooped. Learn about the process and gain an inside perspective into the daily routine of the salt masters creating our one of a kind products.

The fun continues with our themed playground. Complete with salt tunnel tubes and a miniature miners’ train to bring the mining experience to even our youngest guests. In the meantime, older guests can enjoy the breathtaking views of the Salzach valley, and the majestic sweeping sights of the surrounding countryside.

Enrich your visit even more with an interactive treasure hunt and virtual reality enhanced selfies with the famous beaked jug of the Dürrnberg. The Salzwelten App offers playful fun for explorers of all ages who are curious to discover the world of the ancient Celts and the history of salt.

Helpful tip: Entrance to the Celtic Mountain is included with no extra charge with your Salzwelten tickets.



Opening times

5 .2. - 31. 3. 2022
10:00 - 15:00*
1. 4. - 2. 11. 2022
9:00 - 17:00*
3. 11. 2022 - 8. 1. 2023
9:00 - 15:00*

*Start of last guided tour

Map
Contact

Salzwelten Salzburg
Ramsaustraße 3
5422 Bad Dürrnberg
Austria

Phone: +43-6132-200-2400
E-mail: info@salzwelten.at
web: www.salzwelten.at

SALZ IST DIE »ESSENZ DES LEBENS« UND SEINE GESCHICHTE ENG MIT DEN WURZELN SALZBURGS VERBUNDEN. IN DEN SALZWELTEN SALZBURG ERLEBEN SIE EINE AUFREGENDE ZEITREISE DURCH VIER EPOCHEN. GRUBENBAHN, HOLZRUTSCHEN UND GEHEIMNISVOLLE STOLLEN FÜHREN IN DAS HERZ DES BERGES. DAS KELTENDORF SALINA, DIE SALZ-MANUFAKTUR UND EINE VIRTUELLE SCHNITZELJAGD MIT AR FORSCHER-APP MACHEN DEN DÜRRNBERG ZUM KELTEN.ERLEBNIS.BERG

Salzbergbahnfahrt

AUF GEHT’S UNTER TAGE
Die Grubenbahn führt tief in den Dürrnberg hinein und so beginnt eine spannende Reise durch die Zeitgeschichte: Vom modernen Bergbau und der Salzproduktion der Gegenwart über die glanzvolle Barockzeit in das finstere Mittelalter und schließlich bis zu den keltischen Bergleuten. Für Action sorgen die rasanten Holzrutschen und die weitverzweigten Stollen. Die Floßfahrt über den mystischen Salzsee entführt in die schillernde Welt des barocken Salzburgs.
Ganz nebenbei wird die einzige unterirdische Staatsgrenze zwischen Österreich und Deutschland überquert.

Familien Abenteuer im Keltendorf

Der Kelten.Erlebnis.Berg – ein Berg voller Familien-Abenteuer
Direkt beim Schaubergwerk erhebt sich der Kelten.Erlebnis.Berg. Hier gibt’s für Kinder und Erwachsene einiges zu entdecken.
Im originalgetreu nachgebauten Keltendorf SALINA fühlt man sich wie ein echter Kelte, wen man von Hütte zu Hütte streift. Das neu gestaltete Infocenter öffnet ein Fenster in die Siedlungsgeschichte des Dürrnbergs und bietet spannende Einblicke in die Arbeit der Archäolog*innen. Die originalen Fundstücke können übrigens im Keltenmuseum Hallein in der Stadt Hallein bestaunen!

Schausaline

Seien Sie live dabei, wenn in der BAD ISCHLER Salz-Manufaktur – in der einzigen Schausaline Österreichs – unsere speziellen, pyramidenförmigen Salzkristallen wachsen und dann von Hand geschöpft werden. Der Pfannmeister vor Ort erklärt den Prozess und gewährt Einblicke in seinen Arbeitsalltag.

Ein Themenspielplatz rundet das Angebot ab: Tunnelröhren und Miniatur-Grubenbahn bringen das Bergwerksgefühl für die Kleinsten ober Tage. Währenddessen lassen die Großen den Blick über das Salzachtal schweifen, um den grandiosen Fernblick vom Dürrnberg auf die umliegende Landschaft zu genießen.


Gewinnen Sie die interaktive Schatzsuche und schießen Sie mit der virtuellen Schnabelkanne vom Dürrnberg ein Selfie. Mit der Salzwelten-App entdecken kleine und große Forscher*innen die Welt der Kelten und die Geschichte des Salzes auf spielerische Weise.

Tipp: Mit deinem Salzwelten-Ticket ist der Eintritt auf dem Kelten.Erlebnis.Berg kostenlos.

 

 



Öffnungszeiten

5.2. - 31.3.2022
10:00 - 15:00*
1.4. - 2.11.2022
9:00 - 17:00*
3.11.2022 - 8.1.2023
9:00 - 15:00*

*Beginn der letzten Führung

Karte
Kontakt

Salzwelten Salzburg
Ramsaustraße 3
5422 Bad Dürrnberg
Österreich

Tel.: +43-6132-200-2400
E-Mail: info@salzwelten.at
web: www.salzwelten.at